h1

“King of Hearts” Cracks the Top 10!

June 12, 2008

OK, so I guess I’ve figured out how to make a mildly entertaining video. I won a trip to NYC to get up-close and personal with one of my marketing idols, Seth Godin. I won my sellers over at 30 Jefferson Road in Franklin $21,000 and a 32″HDTV. Tonight, I found out that I am one of the 10 finalist in the Diet Mountain Dew Surprising Facts video contest. First prize is $10,000 (to me!) and second prize is a MacBook Air, an HD camera and a 30″HD monitor. Either prize would be awesome. What I haven’t figured out is how to beg for votes gracefully.

Diet Mountain Dew makes it a real pain to vote in this contest by insisting all voters be registered with Diet Mountian Dew. I guess that’s so you can get all the updates and latest breaking news on Diet Mountain Dew developments. You can only cast one vote per day from now until the end of June. WINNERS ARE CHOSEN SOLELY ON THE NUMBER OF VOTES CAST! I always like my chances better when the criteria for winning is based on internal judges’ decisions. Sure, I’ve got a small possee of peeps, but THEY ALL HAVE LIVES AND JOBS and more important things that waking each day and heading straight to SurprisingFacts.tv to vote for me.

Well, here’s the video I did for Diet Mountain Dew. The link to vote is in the paragraph above. If you want to see the quality of my videos improve vote just enough for me to win second prize so I can get the gear. Please try and spread the word for me too, because like I said, the one thing I haven’t figure out is how to be a honorable vote whore. So much for my political career….

Leave a Reply

